Pages Navigation Menu

The travels of narrow boat Racundra

Availability

We are looking for friends and relations to join us for a few days, a week or possibly two, in order to help with operating the locks, crewing the boat, and to keep us from each other’s throats! If you are interested please contact us to book a place.

However, note that we have no idea where we will be at any particular time, and it will be your responsibility to get to us and home again. This might mean leaving a car somewhere, or using public transport to get to us. We will pass through towns with railway and ‘bus stations and we will try to work something out with you when we know where we will be.

As people book with us, we will list the bookings here:

Name Dates Location
Arrive Thu 10th April Venetian Marina
Mitch & Haze Sat 12th April – Mon 14th April Venetian – Barbridge – Chester
Ian & Penny Wed 16th April – Sat 26th April Llangollen Canal
Julie & boys Fri 2nd May – Mon 5th May Manchester?
Tue 13th May 8:54am Ribble Link, Tarleton
Tue 20th May 12:14pm Ribble Link Basin, Savick
Steve & Sue Thu 22nd May Leeds Liverpool Canal
Mat & Sam Fri 30th May – Sun 1st June Skipton – Bingley
Chris Price Sun 1st June – Thu 5th June Bingley – Slaithwaite
Mitch & Haze Mon 9th June – Mon 16th June Marsden – Littleborough
Mat, Helen, Sam & Lottie Sun 27th July Trent, Farndon
Maureen Mon 28th July – Sat 2nd August Trent, Hazelford Lock – Market Harborough
Simo and family Sun 3rd August Market Harborough
Alex, Art & Barnaby Mon 4th August Foxton Locks
Eric & Anne Wed 6th August Weedon Bec
Alan Gimes Thu 7th August Gayton Junction
Anton, Julie, George & Edward Fri 8th August Blisworth
Julie, George & Edward Sat 9th August – Thu 14th August Blisworth – Marsworth
George & Edward Thu 14th August – Sat 16th August Marsworth – Hemel Hempstead
Sarah, Zou, Zach & Zara Sun 24th August Walton on Thames
Phil, Sam & Hebe Thu 28th August Woolhampton
Phil Mon 8th September Marsh Benham
Melissa & Olly Thu 11th September Reading
Mitch & Haze Thu 2nd October Lyons Boatyard
Ian & Penny Sat 11th October – Mon 13th October Lyons Boatyard
Julie & George Sat 25th October – Mon 27th October Kidsgrove – Wheelock